User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dark Souls Games

Mentioned
    181 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Dark Souls Games

I started playing the first one over the weekend. It's bloody brilliant.

Mentioned
    123 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think I tried Dark Souls..... 3? Not really my cup of tea. They're the sort of thing where I quite enjoy watching Game Grumps or whoever play them and have all the frustration on my behalf.

Not sure if I've tried any other "souls-likes" but I don't think I have.

Mentioned
    181 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I played it a while ago, but totally misunderstood the grinding and RPG aspects of it, both of which I love.

It's frustrating and I'm not very far through, but the game is so well designed and rewarding that even finding a new tunnel to go through feels like you've accomplished something.

Mentioned
    123 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It does strike me as your sort of thing probably for the exact same reasons it's not mine.

I can appreciate from having watched Let's Plays of Dark Souls, Bloodborne, etc. the amount of care and craft that goes into them they're just not for me.

Mentioned
    46 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I could never get over the lack of a quicksave, which makes the annoying trudge back to the (enjoyably challenging) bosses a fucking chore. Worse are the band of gatekeeping wankers who take umbrage at anyone suggesting such a thing (or god forbid difficulty options), as if it would affect them at all. I still like the first one though, for the design and how fuck-you obtuse it is, never bothered with any o the others but I understand the second one is crap and the third one much more like the first one and Bloodborne.

Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)